30
Sep
10

drunk friends

Dear Friends,
Thank you for coming out and supporting my gig.
I really appreciate it, but I have to let you in on a little secret.
I hate you right now.
Just because we are friends does not mean that you get a free pass to do all the annoying shit that other people do. (I know you read the blog)
I am not going to play your top 10 favorite songs of all time.
I am not going to get you free drinks all night.
I really don’t want you crowding me in the booth.
I’ll see what I can do, but I’m not really concerned with getting you laid.
And No, I can’t come on the dancefloor and dance with you.
Because then we’d have no music to dance to.
Also, I’m working right now, in case you didn’t notice.
Please don’t touch my laptop.  You don’t need to check your email right now.
And for fucks sake, No you cannot make the “Wiki Wiki” sound.
Fine. I guess I can hold your jacket though.

11 Responses to “drunk friends”


  1. 1 Michael
    September 30, 2010 at 9:37 PM

    You know this isn’t going to get me out of the booth, right?

  2. 2 Lisa Silver
    October 1, 2010 at 5:04 AM

    OH, MY GOD!! This is soooo true!!!! Love it! LMAO!

  3. 3 truth
    October 1, 2010 at 6:50 PM

    dont forget the ‘hey man, you know anybody that has some shit?’ like i’ve got dealers on hand to serve all your cocaine needs.

    or

    they already have the coke, and just break out on a table for some lines, “key bumps buddy, that shit is a felony ya know?’

  4. 4 DJ Toby
    October 4, 2010 at 1:48 AM

    Wow. This is my life. All of these things that DJs hate. But I would DJ for free. Making a living doing what you love is the best. Forget these haters working at Best Buy and Fashion Bug

    • October 15, 2010 at 4:28 PM

      i can tell by the fact u put dj in front of your name and the fact u would “I would DJ for free. Making a living doing what you love is the best.” that u r just a wanna be and thats cool man..cool enjoy pretendign to be a dj… but seriously how can u make a living doing something u do for free u tard???
      fukin stupid kids that make it harder for someoen whose done the leg work and created the scene to get anything close to what their time and efforts worth from a promoter really piss me off!!! almost as much as u beat sync pressing fags who think your cool cuz u never mess up a mix and never get them shoes in the dryer
      ya no shit u dont u fuckin use midi code to make your mixes for u u lazy ass not havin a clue what beat matchin is mutherfuckers!!!!!!
      go back to high school and stay there!!!

      • 6 dj 80d
        November 8, 2010 at 7:33 PM

        Don’t bash controllerism, bro. It has innovated the industry. Now people can mix and multitask. They don’t have to play with their pitch control so much and they can focus on looping, scratching, mashing… Yeah so I could adjust the pitch control for 10 seconds and cue it in about 5 seconds. Cool. Now I’m better than the world. Forget that. Sync button is cool. Sure, I may not impress all the pretentious DJ “purists,” but I will put down a kickass mix either way. Besides, with my usual combination of breakbeat, dubstep, and DnB, all of which vary from 70 bpm to 150 bpm, I have to sync it manually anyway… Next you’ll tell me I have to use only vinyl records…

      • 7 Anonymous
        February 28, 2011 at 12:58 AM

        Do you think a sports person would play a casual game of their chosen sport just for fun?

        The most important part of Djing isnt the mixing, but more knowing what song to play, and when.

        • 8 DJ Reverend Rob
          April 29, 2011 at 2:27 PM

          This. And yes, I love what I do, but, like the Joker said in The Dark Knight, “if you’re good at something, never do it for free.”

  5. 9 frtz
    November 8, 2010 at 4:51 AM

    J DBL ewe … well said.

  6. February 1, 2011 at 8:15 AM

    idk how many times friends have wines and begged for me to come out on the dancefloor like the two decks just spin and mix themselves


Leave a comment


Welcome to StuffDJsHate

Enter your email address to subscribe to StuffDJsHate and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 152 other subscribers

Archives