23
Nov
10

club owners

Club owners are usually the biggest douchebags in the place.
Their daddies gave them some money to buy a club so they wouldn’t actually have to work.
All they do is stand around and try to look cool for chicks.
They are up my ass all night, standing in the booth and fucking with the lights.
Then when the night is over and it’s time to get paid, they are nowhere to be found.
They don’t know shit about music, but they try to tell me how to do my job.
As much as I want to tell the owner to eat a dick, I can’t because I’d lose my gig.
So I have to be nice to this jerk-off and pretend he’s cool, just like his staff does.
But at least I’m not a female DJ.
I’ve heard way too many stories about club owners whipping their tiny little dicks out and expecting to get ass.
Leave the DJ alone and get back to hitting on the underage girls you let in.

5 Responses to “club owners”


  1. November 23, 2010 at 8:52 PM

    Wow…this sounds way more bitter than intended. Oh well- Fuck them guys

  2. November 26, 2010 at 7:12 PM

    This site is so right! Finally someone telling it to the man! This has happened to me at pretty much every club I have played at…. and the customers have always had a blast and danced till we had to kick them out. The owners would always complain about the music but didnt really have a clue what was right for their club. Thank you for making this site!

  3. November 27, 2010 at 11:09 PM

    I hear you brother. The worst is when they want you to play promoter as well. You paid me to DJ, not to hand out your corny flyers man

  4. 4 Mike
    December 1, 2010 at 9:27 PM

    this shit makes me just want to be an internet bedroom dj.

    brooklyn club owners are prob the worst i’ve ever dealt with.

    throwing your own parties in your own space seems to be the only way to insure a good time for the dj…

  5. 5 LipSmacker
    December 15, 2010 at 8:52 AM

    OMFG! I have an effin file full of “owner” business cards! When we are bored, my friends and I like to drag them out and laugh about the club owner that “gave me his card so he must be cool”… I heart this blog!


Leave a comment


Welcome to StuffDJsHate

Enter your email address to subscribe to StuffDJsHate and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 152 other subscribers

Archives