25
Jul
12

the final post… thanks everyone!

 

I started this little site about 2 years ago. 
There hasn’t been a proper update in about a year, so this one is long overdue…
This will be the final post on StuffDJsHate.
Thanks to everyone who ever read a single word I wrote.
Or giggled at one of these silly little drawings.
 
When I first started this site I was on my sixth year of being a full-time professional DJ,
working gigs 4-5 nights a week.
Now I DJ as a hobby, once or twice a month.
And enjoy it more than ever.
So, I don’t really have a reason to keep updating the site.
 
Of course, bad requests are never gonna stop being placed.
Thanks to iTunes, Spotify, Pandora, etc.
People are used to being able to hear any song they want at any time.
So, why should the club be any different?
Plus awful songs keep getting made and keep becoming popular
(Thanks to all the Beliebers and Selenators out there.)
I’ve accepted that.  I even have Call Me Maybe on my iPhone.
 
Also, not to get on a high horse or preach some gospel
But the whole DJ scene kinda sucks now.
(Not DJ Scene… he’s pretty cool).
There’s too much infighting and shit talking.
Too much complaining about who’s real and who’s fake.
Too many DJs tweeting about how they “killed it, yo!”
Too many of those pointless “view of the crowd from the booth” pics.
Those are as common (and unoriginal) as pictures of sushi on instagram.
Hopefully it’s just a cycle and everyone will get back to just having fun again.
 
Anyways…
Thanks to everyone who visited the site.
I read all the comments and appreciate all the feedback.
Feel free to say hey sometime at StuffDJsHate@gmail.com
or hit me up in the Twitterverse.  Thanks!
 

 


12 Responses to “the final post… thanks everyone!”


  1. 1 J
    July 25, 2012 at 2:34 AM

    Always liked your MS Paint illustrations. Have a nice one! :)

    • 2 DJ Spyder
      July 25, 2012 at 6:50 PM

      Thanks for helping me get through my years knowing im not the Only DJ that has the “play it next” or “trust me the crowd will love wagon wheel” at peak hour at the dance club problems. Its been fun my friend.

  2. July 25, 2012 at 5:30 AM

    Sad to see you go. Very funny stuff!

  3. July 25, 2012 at 5:31 AM

    Thanks for these years! It’s been very fun to read and learn things from your profession.
    Do you have SoundCloud? Now that you DJ for fun it would be great to listen to your sessions in there.
    Good luck with your future projects! I just hope it´s not as an illustrator ;)

  4. 5 Anonymous
    July 25, 2012 at 12:48 PM

    good stuff bruh , 30 years in the biz and every post you made touched home.
    keep’em spinnin……………

    dj chill

  5. 6 Chia
    July 25, 2012 at 2:48 PM

    I miss you already.

  6. 7 theoneoshen
    July 25, 2012 at 3:12 PM

    Rad farewell. I wish you the best in your endeavours.

  7. 9 Deuce
    July 26, 2012 at 10:25 PM

    Hopefully you’ll still make an occasional post. I enjoy reading it.

  8. August 10, 2012 at 3:17 PM

    I think we need a compendium of the entire site in a handy little booklet that can be handed out.

    I’m also considering a drinking game based upon this site. But, each time we experimented with the rules at a gig, we died.

  9. 11 Anonymous
    November 9, 2012 at 4:42 AM

    Funny stuff, I know I am not alone. Good luck.

  10. November 9, 2012 at 4:43 AM

    Funny STUFF, I know i am not alone. Good luck.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to StuffDJsHate

http://twitter.com/StuffDJsHate

Enter your email address to subscribe to StuffDJsHate and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

