22
Oct
11

sending girls to make requests

Sometimes when I’m playing Top 40 stuff for the crowd, a guy will come up and request some gangsta rap or heavy metal (yes, people actually request metal).
About 2 minutes after I politely decline his request, a young lass will come up and make the identical request, maybe with a flash of cleavage and a wink.
Most girls in clubs request poppy stuff like BEP, Miley, and GaGa.  Not many girls request BDP, Motorhead, or Gangstarr.
Nice try, but I didn’t fall for your little ruse.
If the request sucked when a guy asked, it will still suck when a girl asks.
5 Responses to “sending girls to make requests”


  1. October 22, 2011 at 4:33 PM

    One time, at an outside event, someone sent a little seven year old girl to give me a shitty request.

  2. 2 pghdjmarty
    December 17, 2011 at 2:59 AM

    Do people really think that a pair of breasts and a smile is going to get me to play a shitty song…especially since i dj in a gentleman’s club? I see 60 to 70 pairs of NAKED breasts a week…come on now! It also applies at my “regular” shows…ladies, I am not impressed and it just makes you look trashy.

  3. 3 Anonymous
    April 28, 2012 at 5:11 PM

    Just passin through, might never be this way again , , ,

    My thoughts . . . I’m in a club, there’s a DJ, he’s paid by the owners to entertain the folk who have paid their hard-earned over the door, I put in a request, the DJ’s sense of inadequacy is offended by my choice of musical taste, he refuses to play it.

    It’s no big thing to me, but do you think I’m going to go back there?

    NOT A FUCKING CHANCE.

    Sorry minstrels – you blew the gaff.

    Of course, if you’ve just won the Lottery, and you’re running that club as a hobby, then my opinion doesn’t count – have a nice day :o)


Leave a Reply

Welcome to StuffDJsHate

http://twitter.com/StuffDJsHate

Enter your email address to subscribe to StuffDJsHate and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

